Dunfermline Athletic

Thanks from the Board

Wednesday, 12th Nov 2014

The board of our club would like to thank every single Pars fan who attended the short service for Gary Riddell on Saturday.

Jim Leishman led a fantastic tribute to Gary and talked warmly about his memories of 'Cash'.

It was lovely to see such a great turn out with the DASC and Kincardine supporters clubs, individual supporters and the board all there together. Everyone was a credit to our club, and Gary's family were deeply touched by the fitting tribute and turnout.

Gary's father, Edwin then attended Saturday's game with the board. Once again, thanks to everyone for making this such a special event for the Riddell family, including Billy Braisby who organised the day along with Jason Barber and Mikey Mlotkiewicz.



Related Stories


Advertisement :
files/SHOP_WEBSITE_5832.jpgviews: 2,729
files/3339_SPFL_120px.jpg
Dumbarton v Dunfermline
Ladbrokes Championship: Saturday 26th August 2017, 3.00pm kick off at Cheaper Insurance Direct Stadium
DAFC v St Mirren
Ladbrokes Championship: Saturday 16th September 2017, 3.00pm kick off at East End Park
DAFC v Dundee United
Ladbrokes Championship: Saturday 30th September 2017, 3.00pm kick off at East End Park
Morton v DAFC
Ladbrokes Championship: Saturday 9th September 2017, 3.00pm kick off at Cappielow
Brechin City v Dunfermline
Ladbrokes Championship: Saturday 23rd September 2017, 3.00pm kick off at Glebe Park
Queen of the South v DAFC
Ladbrokes Championship: Saturday 14th October 2017, 3.00pm kick off at Palmerston Park.
Inverness Caley Thistle v Dunfermline
Ladbrokes Championship: Saturday 28th October 2017, 3.00pm kick off at the Caledonian Stadium, East Longmont, IV1 1FF
Falkirk v DAFC
Ladbrokes Championship: Saturday 4th November 2017, 3.00pm kick off at The Falkirk Stadium
Dundee United v Dunfermline
Ladbrokes Championship: Saturday 2nd December 2017, 3.00pm kick off at Tannadice

To top